Today’s Jacksonville Weather Was Perfect ~ a 10!!!

Ingram Street 4.1

 

 

 

The weather was balmy in Jacksonville today. That’s the only word to describe it. In the low 80s with a soft breeze. I had to mention it.

This is the street Sophie and I walk down twice a day so she can do her business.

 

Since I’m a transplant from Brooklyn, I hate to lord it over anyone…especially since the northeast is supposed to get more snow. Oh, who am I kidding. It’s fun teasing you Yankees about it. All of a sudden, I’m a southern gal. Isn’t that a kick?

Fire Pit 4-17

 

I moved my fire-pit today. I live in what they call a duplex here. In Brooklyn they would call it an attached house. It had been on my neighbor’s side of the property. He didn’t complain. But I knew I’d put it up too far over. So, I remedied the situation. As the day was gorgeous, the little bit of work went quickly.

 

 

 

 

 

 

text

About NikeChillemi

Nike Chillemi has been called a crime fictionista due to her passion for crime fiction. She writes literature that reads like pulp fiction. She likes her bad guys really bad, and her good guys smarter and better. She is the founder and chair of the Grace Awards, a member of ACFW. She has judged numerous literary awards including the Grace Awards, Carol Awards, Inspy Awards, and the Eric Hoffer Awards. View all posts by NikeChillemi

Leave a Reply

