Will The New Glasses Hide the Crow’s Feet?

Courtesy of Free Images by difletcher

Courtesy of Free Images by difletcher

 

 

My eye doctor just gave me shattering news. No, it’s not glaucoma or cataracts. I’m not going blind, heaven forbid!

Up until now, I’ve had perfect vision for driving and everyday walking around. I’ve only needed reading glasses these past few years. That has changed. I now need glasses to to see far off distances, which means I need glasses to drive.

So, what is the trendy murder mystery writer to do? “Get glasses Alice!” That’s what. I’m conjuring the 1980s TV commercial where this yuppy-type young woman kept running into things and her friends sweetly yelled at her, “Get glasses Alice!”

IMG_0869

 

The thing is, I’ve become attached to my reading glasses. I’ve developed a “crime fictionista” persona with my reading glasses perched on my nose.

 

 

 

IMG_1312

 

 

I’ve mugged and had lots of fun with these glasses. They’ve sorta become a part of me. But all things come to pass.

 

 

 

eye glasses

 

I’ve got my prescription and I’m going to have to go get the proper glasses for an older me. Hey, but I’m only 39 (and holding). ~ Ooops, my nose is growing too now. Oh, dear. Well, that’s a whole other issue. LOL

 

 

 

About NikeChillemi

Nike Chillemi has been called a crime fictionista due to her passion for crime fiction. She writes literature that reads like pulp fiction. She likes her bad guys really bad, and her good guys smarter and better. She is the founder and chair of the Grace Awards, a member of ACFW. She has judged numerous literary awards including the Grace Awards, Carol Awards, Inspy Awards, and the Eric Hoffer Awards. View all posts by NikeChillemi

10 responses to “Will The New Glasses Hide the Crow’s Feet?

