Devotions For Dude & Dudettes

Too Pooped To Pop: Lord there doesn’t seem to be enough time in the day. Are you sure that old addage is right? Because it sure seems as if I’ve got more on my plate than I can handle.

I can’t seem to cram everything into the twenty-four hours You’ve given. What with the household stuff, the homeschooling, the writing, writing, writing.

And I feel I don’t make enough time for You Lord. Still I know You are in the midst of it with me.

He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak. [Isaiah 40:29]

Shed A Few Pounds: OK, so the doctor said perhaps I should loos the weight I gained since Thanksgiving. I know I’m a spirit first and I have a body. So, Lord, maybe I can get my spirit to lose the weight? Just kidding.  Lord, help me increase my activity and eat the right foods, in the right amounts.

I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made, yur works are wonderful, I know that full well. [Psalms 130:14]

About NikeChillemi

Nike Chillemi has been called a crime fictionista due to her passion for crime fiction. She writes literature that reads like pulp fiction. She likes her bad guys really bad, and her good guys smarter and better. She is the founder and chair of the Grace Awards, a member of ACFW. She has judged numerous literary awards including the Grace Awards, Carol Awards, Inspy Awards, and the Eric Hoffer Awards. View all posts by NikeChillemi

2 responses to “Devotions For Dude & Dudettes

