My Book Is Finished ~ With That In Mind, Can I Be Honest With Newbies?

Yippee!!! Not only is my book finished, I’ve sent a proposal off to an agent. Not only to an agent, but the proposal was requested. It’s not a “cold send.” Thank you Lord.

Let me be totally frank. If you’re a newbie aspiring writer, you should probably write about what you know.

You should also read books currently published in your genre.

You might want to get into a really serious critique/writer’s group with other authors who will tactfully tell you the truth about your work in progress — your baby.

Taking a few writing classes wouldn’t hurt either.

A good support system with folks praying for you is a benefit that can’t be measured, that’s how valuable it is.

About NikeChillemi

Nike Chillemi has been called a crime fictionista due to her passion for crime fiction. She writes literature that reads like pulp fiction. She likes her bad guys really bad, and her good guys smarter and better. She is the founder and chair of the Grace Awards, a member of ACFW. She has judged numerous literary awards including the Grace Awards, Carol Awards, Inspy Awards, and the Eric Hoffer Awards. View all posts by NikeChillemi

2 responses to “My Book Is Finished ~ With That In Mind, Can I Be Honest With Newbies?

