When God Prompts

All last week, God had me on the verse, “All things were made by God and for God.” ~ John 1:3.

God doesn’t come down from on high and speak to me. Please don’t think that. I do, however get a prompting. If I ignore it, I get another and another and then those promptings start to really badger.

So, He had me on John 1:3. I tried to get away from it, but He’d get pushy. He had me putting it up every morning on Facebook and Twitter. Frankly, it got boring.

Then I stumbled upon two separate life situations that were tense, intimidating, and painful for all involved. In both cases, I felt prompted to jump into the fray…and I did.

I found, as the old folks used to say (some still do)…I was all prayed up. There were moments, fleeting though they were, when I was IN THE ZONE, and unaware of the angst around me. There were other moments, more of these I’m afraid, when I was all too human, even wondering what in the world I was doing.

These two situations seem to be drifting away from me. One more than the other. The intensity is less. I’m back to mundane and boy does mundane feel good.

About NikeChillemi

Nike Chillemi has been called a crime fictionista due to her passion for crime fiction. She writes literature that reads like pulp fiction. She likes her bad guys really bad, and her good guys smarter and better. She is the founder and chair of the Grace Awards, a member of ACFW. She has judged numerous literary awards including the Grace Awards, Carol Awards, Inspy Awards, and the Eric Hoffer Awards. View all posts by NikeChillemi

4 responses to “When God Prompts

